Catalyst Innovation Program Recipients - 2022

Article image
Catalyst Innovation Program Recipients - 2022

RM Contact profile image
Author :
Rashad Muhammad
Catalyst Innovation Program Recipients - 2022

RM Contact profile image
Author :
Rashad Muhammad
The Center for Teaching and Learning Innovation (CTLI) released two rounds of Catalyst Innovation Program (CIP) awards for 2022. This program funds creative and innovative uses of tools, technology, and pedagogical approaches for the purposes of allowing experimentation with the potential to enhance student learning experiences with just-in-time awards.

It is with great enthusiasm that I present the Spring & Summer 2022 Catalyst Innovation Program recipients:

Chris Shaltry, Andy Greger
Physiology, Nursing

Brad Wilcuts, Daniel Trego

New Media Performance Laboratory

Jon Frey
Department of Art, Art History, & Design
Opening New Windows

Judy Walgren and Megan Kudzia
Journalism/Digital Scholarship Lab
Unlocking 360-degree video production for the MSU Library's 360-degree theater

Linda Nubani
School of Planning, Design, and Construction
Integrating eye-tracking and facial expression technology to evaluate the impact of interior design students’ projects on the well-being of users

Quentin Tyler
MSU ODEI, MSU School of Planning Construction and Design, and MSU Extension
A Mile in My Shoes; A Continuation of Virtual Reality Confronting Bias

Stephen Thomas
The Office of the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education (APUE)
Broadening access and increasing representation among MSU’s Undergraduate Learning Assistants (ULAs) through software management, LA Campus.

Sunil Chakrapani and Jenifer Saldanha
Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biological Sciences program
QR code-based instruction in engineering and biology laboratories

Susan McQuiston
Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics
Access to Flow Cytometry data analysis enhances student learning, preparation, and engagement in diverse medical and research applications in preparation for future careers
Posted by:
Rashad Muhammad Catalyst Innovation Program