Authentication profiles allow hosts to restrict participants who can join a meeting or webinar to those who are logged into Zoom, and even restrict it to Zoom users who's email address uses a certain domain.
If a participant tries to join the meeting or webinar and is not logged into Zoom, or logging in with the specified email domain, they will receive one of the following messages:
- if they are not logged into Zoom:
- If they are logged in with the wrong email domain:
Authentication profiles initially needs to be configured at the account level. Authentication profiles can only be added at the account level. Once you have configured authentication profiles, you can disable it at the account level and all at the group or user level, if you do not want to apply it for all members of your account.
Additional instructions are available at: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/360037117472-Authentication-Profiles-for-Meetings-and-Webinars